PureSpring RV/Camper Water Filter with Flexible Hose Protector | Reduces Chlorine, Odors, Bad Taste in Drinking Water

This PureSpring filter easily attaches to RVs, boats, and standard gardening hoses to provide healthier drinking and bathing water making ... Learn more

(63 customer reviews)

$15.97 or subscribe and save 15%

Express Payment Options:
  • Google Pay
  • PayPal
  • Amazon Pay

SKU: PS-YW003 Category: Tag:

This PureSpring filter easily attaches to RVs, boats, and standard gardening hoses to provide healthier drinking and bathing water making it ideal for RVs, motor homes, trailers, watercraft and more.

Product Description

This PureSpring Filter easily attaches to RVs, Boats, and standard gardening hoses to provide healthier drinking and bathing water, making it ideal for RVs, Motor Homes, Trailers, Watercraft and more.

Superior Taste & Reliability

PureSpring filters are built with high quality materials to deliver reliably healthier water. Don’t sacrifice taste by buying potentially inferior filters!

  • SUPERIOR TASTE – Our filters feature a finely ground coconut husk carbon filter, which creates more surface area for filtration, meaning better tasting water.
  • LEAK FREE CONNECTION – Upgraded materials and thread for a secure connection.

Certified Quality Water Filtration System

Our filters feature a finely ground coconut husk carbon filter, which creates more surface area for filtration, meaning better tasting water. Don’t sacrifice taste by buying potentially inferior filters!

U.S. Based Support

As an American company, headquartered in Biloxi, MS, we are proud to stand behind our products as we greatly value repeat business! That’s why we offer an industry-leading return and exchange policy: Within 90 days of purchase, we offer a no-questions-asked return policy.

2021-Upgraded Material and Thread Quality

We are always working to improve the quality and durability of our PureSpring water filters so we upgraded the quality and strength of the threads for unmatched leak free results!

Reviews of PureSpring Filters:

(63 customer reviews)

2.81 out of 5 Stars

Leave a review...

What others are saying

  1. ZoeK

    Multi use filter

    We use this filter on both our camper and our sailboat. It lasts a long time giving us confidence we are getting clean water.

    2 people found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  2. Buzzdog

    Junk – Didn’t work

    Waste of money, I’ve used another brand but needed the next day and ordered this one. Nothing comes out but a little dribble of black water from the charcoal. Such a waste of effort and money.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  3. Amazon Customer

    NOT made in the USA

    I was extremely disappointed to find this product was made in china…Think about it…a filter for drinking water…china…NO THANK YOU. I’ll investigate better in the future.

    One person found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  4. Steve Liedtky

    As it should be

    Exactly what you’d expect for an RV water filter

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  5. ORBalloon

    Spend a couple bucks more for a better filter.

    This dues bit attach properly to hoses, even more so when under pressure. I bought it to filter water for my rv, but a house will not stay secured on the plastic end.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  6. Amazon Customer

    Campco brand is pricey. This brand is okay, just install carefully!

    The taste is fantastic, however, I find that you have to be VERY careful installing it because the threads are shallow and easily crossed. It may take several times to get it right before you have them lined up correctly so there’s no leaking or popping off! It can be extremely aggravating! Also, we found it affixed more easily closer to our camper instead of closer to the faucet. I hope this helps.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  7. Theodore O. Robinson

    Good

    Great product. Will buy again.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  8. Michael b.

    Doesn’t work!!

    First time using it, nothing would come out. We followed the directions, but no water flowed out of it. We are very disappointed in this product.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  9. Jim

    Poor quality

    Got it and hooked it up… no water would go through it. The only thing that came out the other end was charcoal… threw it out. Ware of money and time trying to return. Won’t do that again.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  10. Joshua Stieg

    Plugged?

    The one we received doesn’t even allow water to flow through. Anyone else have this happen to them?

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  11. Texan123

    Did not work

    This filter did not allow water to flow through. This did not work at all. I am disappointed, I do not recommend this filter.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  12. G1923

    Purespring water filter

    I use it to wash my cars and hook it up to the pressure washer. I can tell the difference it does great working filter for me

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  13. Staci42000

    Broke right out of box

    Broke right out of the box

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  14. Samantha A.

    Waste of money

    Doesnt work. Don’t waste your money. Water will not flow through it at all.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  15. Tanya Howard

    Good Filter

    Easy to use and works great.

    One person found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  16. Gary-O

    pluged on startup

    would not unplug so was not able to use on our camping weekend.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  17. Mister K

    No replacement for Camco. Save your money and pass on this one

    POS, save your money.1st one: wouldn’t thread onto hose at all, no filtered water first trip2nd one: barely threaded, unable to thread tightly or would slip and have to re-tighten. 5 hours later in the middle of the night the hose blew off leaving hundreds of gallons of water all over the place.WORST JUNK I’VE ORDERED FROM AMAZON.This product needs to be removed from the market place.Buy Camco instead, at least they work.

    One person found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  18. Snibb

    Great price!

    Excellent price for both the filter and flexible hose protector!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  19. Eryk

    Water never flowed out

    Hooked it up, some black “charcoal” water came out which is to be expected but that was it. Tried multiple times but the water never flowed.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  20. z

    Absolutely no water pressure!

    Haven’t had any problems with the threads nor leaks but no water pressure.Water pressure is low when first turning on a tap dwindling to a trickle in 20-30 seconds. Only had the filter in use 3 days. Problem since I installed it.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  21. Ray S.

    Works great

    This filter works great on my RV and stows easily.

    One person found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  22. william Donaldson

    Just what I needed!

    Correct product delivered in a timely fashion.

    2 people found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  23. Darlene Barnes

    Great Value!

    My city water smells very heavily of chlorine, which is not healthy for my vegie garden. For a long time I filled 5-gallon buckes and let them sit in the sun to get rid of the chlorine. This became a lot of work in a big hurry. I saw something on a YT channel that did what this product dors but was much pricier. I kept putting of buying the 1st one because of the price and then I saw this product. Great Savings!

    2 people found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  24. goodgood

    solid filter

    much better than the last one i had

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  25. Honeyhips

    glad we bought it.

    I am so glad we bought this filter as our camping neighbors did not have a filter on heir hook up and they had all kinds of things from dirt to smells coming in from their water hook up. will buy again when needed as our hook up with this filter had no sand or smell our water ran clean.

    2 people found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  26. Brian L

    Threads don’t hold

    Poorly made. Male side threads stripped with very little torque applied. Rendered it useless.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  27. William B.

    Junk

    Junk. Won’t stay threaded.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  28. Mike

    Water filter not worth it

    Well since time has past to return cause I just went to install a new filter to replace the old one (10 days to late to return) and put it one water went everywhere the screw end was stripped so there went koney down the drain. Not happy with purchase.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  29. Unhappy customer

    See through RV sewer line.

    Will help to determine clear flow and clear tanks when washing out waste tanks in RV

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  30. Ross

    The threads on this product are junk

    The male threads start to far down the neck, and they are not cut deep enough. You have about 2.5-3 treads before you hit the gasket. Not enough there to compress the gasket sufficiently. I did not have it cross-threaded, it is just a poorly designed attachment.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  31. Robert W lamm

    Don’t waste your money

    Cheap plastic threads leaks

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  32. gail williams

    Terrible

    Connection leaked couldnt even use it.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  33. Karen Bellante

    Not good at all

    I bought this for my rv in July and mid September it had a hole in it! I’m sure it was supposed to last longer than 8 weeks?

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  34. Marcum

    Clogged up

    Clogged up the 2nd time I used it. Would not allow any waterflow into the camper. Double check to make sure that it was installed correctly and that the direction/flow was working properly.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  35. Roy

    Great filter

    Great filter water looks clean

    One person found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  36. Zel P.

    Don’t buy this!

    Had leaks when we first used it as well as black water! Had to run water through until there wasn’t any black. Was missing the rubber seal too. I mean you get what you pay for I guess.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  37. SunShine

    yuck

    So this was our 1st water filter for new Rv we purchased. So first use we had for weekend trip water was not very good tasting we had to buy bottled water to drink. So we went for our next trip hooked it up and it didnt want to thread on. Finally got it hooked up hour later the water wouldn’t work inside rv went out to check and filter was leaking fixed it. Then 1 hour later leaking again had to remove it all together it kept failing.

    One person found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  38. Rebecca Eichner

    The stand behind their product

    I received a faulty filter. When I contacted Purespring about this problem, they were prompt in replacing the unit free with fast and no cost shipment.Thank you for your service and prompt reply and sending me a new unit.Jerry Eichner

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  39. Gram

    Could not get this to run clear.

    I tried flushing the black from the filter for several minutes but every time I turned the water back on it would start out black again. It would not stop so I tossed it.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  40. photodoug

    Rv inline filter

    Very simple to install very easy to use very good product

    2 people found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  41. Gregjax Fl

    Absolute junk

    I ordered this to filter my water for gardening. I hooked it up and turned on the water, and there was just a trickle. I boxed it up and asked for a replacement. I received the replacement, and hooked it up, and there was a trickle. So I ordered a different brand in a two for package, hooked them up and had a strong, steady stream. This was not an operator error or a random product problem. This is junk.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  42. Mr Fabulous

    Hot tub filter

    Bought it to filter the water that fills my hot tub. It works great.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  43. Nuge Arama

    Quality

    High quality unit for a fair price!

    One person found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  44. Mike

    Comes out clean and pure

    I like this product alot easy to put together and easy to use gonna be nice to see how my garden turns out

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  45. KHammer

    Garbage

    Garbage. Would not screw on with a gasket in it (too shallow) and leaked without one. Went in the trash.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  46. Olga Robinson

    Quality

    Not a good quality. Has been leaking from the first use.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  47. Jeffy

    Didnt work.

    Got to the campground, installed filter, turned on the water and nothing came out. Filter was plugged brand new. Had to drive to walmart and buy one there. Yes the caps were removed, yes it was installed the right way. The one from walmart worked fine. Disappointed but stuff happens.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  48. Jerel C. Gilmore

    Reasonable price and availability.

    Will be used on RV potable water system.

    One person found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  49. Lydia847

    Works as described

    Works as described

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  50. Jason Claiborne

    Works great water tastes amazing Great for washing cars.

    For the price, I cannot find a flaw. Definitely a requirement for any RV and found it helpful for washing my car too.

    2 people found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  51. GrizzerBear

    Don’t buy

    Junk,kept popping off under pressure!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  52. Amazon Customer

    Great filter I know it works

    We have a new well, and I know it works because the water is now crystal clear when it comes out of the faucet. I will buy from this seller and this brand again.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  53. tony/becky

    Terrible do not buy

    Terrible restricts water pressure had very good water pressure until I hooked this up not even enough water to flush the toilet now can’t take a shower with this barely any water comes out of the sink ordered two of them both of them the same way will never recommend this to anybody

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  54. Julie M.

    Water filter

    Easy to use! Makes the hose water to our camper so much better!

    2 people found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  55. reader

    Works well

    Installs easily! Keeps the water pure to use for cooking.

    One person found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  56. Shelley Miller

    Worked great for camping

    Easily attaches to your water hose and the water supply line

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  57. Amazon Customer

    defective

    The top screw-in section cross threaded and leaked. Plastic too soft. A waste of $.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  58. TYLER

    Water pressure gone!!

    Almost zero water pressure one I installed it. Do not recommend.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  59. Deborah

    No leaks

    Excellent, first time using this brand, they did not leak when I connected to campground water supply. Very satisfied

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  60. incidentalmusic

    Threads not holding

    This water filter is junk. The threads cast into the plastic connection points aren’t deep enough, the grooves are very shallow. This means that when you connect to the adapter that they include, it doesn’t have enough purchase to compress the gasket, causing leaks, disconnects, and very wet feet.Pretty much unusable.

    5 people found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  61. B. Pritt

    Waste of money! Doesn’t work!!

    Waste of money! Water did not flow, and all that came out was nasty black residue. Had to throw it away within 5 minutes!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  62. Stacie

    worth the money

    Worth the price. No hassle hook up

    2 people found this helpful

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  63. Shawn Elmore

    Mediocre at best!

    Product is not worth the wait it took forever to arrive, then trying to put on the hose the threads kept slipping, had to remove rubber o ring to secure threads properly. Not enough pressure to rinse my car. Mediocre at best!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

×

Login

Register

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy.

Continue as a Guest

Don't have an account? Sign Up

Certifications

NSF, WQA, UPC, & more

Free Shipping

On all products

Trusted Site

Safe & Secure

30-Day Returns

Worry-free shopping!